Awesome things to do in South Africa

Image Source: cdc.gov

South Africa is one of my target travel destinations. I have mentioned that probably a million times already in my Pete Scamardo travel blogs.

I mean, seriously, who would not love South Africa? It is full of surprises!

Dubbed the “Rainbow Nation” by the great Nelson Mandela, there are apparently many awesome things to do in South Africa.

Here are some of them:

Ride an Ostrich. This may take a lot of skill, but I have undertaken intense animal-riding adventures before, so this may take me just a little practice. One of the places I want to visit for my Ostrich-riding adventures is Oudtshoorn,a place known for its Safari Show Farm that specializes in the breeding and conservation of ostriches and over 2,500 animals.

Live in a tree house. Africa is home to some of the coolest tree houses in the world. It is definitely a good idea to rent a tree house to boost my eco-loving spirit!

Hike the wild coast. My friends say that the wild coast in South Africa’s Eastern Cape region is among the most amazing coastlines on earth. Can you just imagine hiking through the fantastic natural sights, beaches and rivers?!? This is beyond doubt going to be a part of my itineraries.

Image Source: tourist2townie.com

Raft down the Orange River. Home to some incredible mountain and desert scenery, the Orange River boasts outstanding whitewater rafting runs—a must try.

Find more updates about my travel adventures, add me on Facebook.

About petescamardo1

Hi, I’m Pete Scamardo, an accounting professional from Los Angeles. At least once a year, I go to various destinations for rest, relaxation, adventure, and exploration. This is because I firmly believe that there is more to life than what is right in front of people, and it is important for everyone to go out and explore to cultivate a better appreciation for what one has.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment